Healthy Living Inspiration for My New Year Resolutions in 2014

Печать

{ Happy New Year from Bella Graciela! }

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful holiday and are having a great 2014 so far 🙂

With the first week of January comes something we’re all too familiar with: new year’s resolutions! So, in the spirit of it all, I thought I’d share a few of mine as well as some helpful links to get everyone in the spirit of achieving their goals.

Resolution #1 : Eat More Greens 

Best of 2013: Juicing - via FitSugar

Best of 2013: Juicing – via FitSugar

One of my resolutions for 2014 is to eat more greens! One of the big ways I’d like to make that happen is by juicing more and making more smoothies on a weekly and even daily basis. FitSugar has done a massive collection of their top juicing and smoothie recipes from 2013, if you need inspiration!

Resolution #2 : Get Organized

New Year New You: Getting Organized - via Babble.com

New Year New You: Getting Organized – via Babble.com

I love a lot of articles from Babble, but this one on Getting Organized has been especially helpful as I tend to be really scatterbrained and I’d like to get my living area into order for a cleaner, more orderly 2014.

Resolution #3 :  Exercise 30 minutes to 1 hour per day!

2c21a322c09e5c69424a63581bcf4db7

How To Combine Your TV Addiction With Your Fitness Routine – via Refinery29

I love this post from Refinery29 as I am semi-addicted to TV, but I don’t to sacrifice workouts for my shows or vice versa so I love how this shows exactly how much you’ll be burning if you do the treadmill, elliptical or stationary bike while watching them.

What are your resolutions for 2014?

Shop on Amazon – here.

Leave a Reply

